Posts

Ray of New By: E. L. Todd

Image
Book Description...

"She picked him.

Because I waited too long to get my shit together.

This is all my fault.

I need to get out of here. I need to start over.

I need to get over her.

So I'm moving back to New York.

I'm going back to my old ways. Lots of sex. Lots of alcohol. Lots of fun.

Until I meet Austen."

Title:  Ray Of  New Author:  E. L. Todd Publisher:  E.L.T. Series:  Ray # 6 Reviewed By:  Arlena Dean Rating:  Four Review:
"Ray Of New" by E. L. Todd
My Thoughts....
Well, all I can say is this was definitely a continued read from the last series where  Ryker and Rae, now friends with him  now living in New York.  But will happen when he meets back up with his old friend Liam and meets her sister Austen?  After all of the warning from Liam about his sister will Ryker be able to handle it all when it comes a head. Does it seem like maybe he has some feeling for Austen?  What about the feelings he still had for Rae?   What will it take for Austen to fin…

Joy to His World By: Clare Dargin

Image
Book Description....
"[Siren Menage Amour: Erotic Consensual BDSM Menage a Trois Paranormal Romantic Suspense, M/M/F, HEA] Chris Spinell, Jilly Reimers, and Chris 'Nate' Poole are happily married. Now, living in a small town run by The Love Play Matchmaking Service, Chris Spinell hopes his family is safely away from the possible dangers that come from living in a big city.Jilly and Nate cherish the life they have with Chris. They even love the fact that he is their Dom. BDSM gives them the structure and sense of belonging they've always wanted. However, life in Minaqua doesn't give Chris the peace of mind he needs in order to quell his anxieties. The scars from his time in Afghanistan run so deep, Chris' PTSD will not allow him to escape the fears that his family is at constant risk for harm. When a stranger comes to town seeking to harm Jilly and Nate, Chris' protective instincts are put to the test. Will he deal with this reasonably, or will he do whate…

Sweeter Than Ever: The Sullivans (Honeymoon Novella) By: Bella Andre

Image
Book Description....

"BOOK DESCRIPTION: Millions of readers around the world have fallen in love with The Sullivans--especially Smith Sullivan, the movie star with the heart of gold.  Now get ready to join Smith and his new wife Valentina in the novella SWEETER THAN EVER as they embark on their life together with the sweetest, sexiest, most surprising honeymoon ever. Seven days and seven nights of just-wedded bliss that will sizzle, make you laugh out loud...and tug on your heartstrings. After all, true love--and family--are what the Sullivans do best!

"Not since Nora Roberts has anyone been able to write a big family romance series with every book as good as the last. Bella Andre never disappoints." Revolving Bookcase Reviews

SWEETER THAN EVER is part of Bella Andre's New York Times and USA Today #1 bestselling series about The Sullivans. While it can easily be read as a stand-alone story, you'll likely enjoy reading the other books, too."

Title:  Sweeter…

Kentucky Blues (A Heart Strings Love Affair Book 1) by J. Haney

Image
Book Description...

"Do you ever wish you were in an 80s movie, where the guy always gets the girl and girl always goes through hell but end result is perfect? Yea well my life is nothing's like that.

My name is Abigail Greenwood
I live on the wrong side of the tracks. I don't hang with the cool kids and I actually have to work for the stuff I want. My coke head mother won't do shit and my father well he works to pay the bills. Today is just one more day before I get out of this shithole town."

Title:  Kentucky Blues Author:  J. Haney Publisher: J. H. Series:  A Heart Strings Love Affair Book 1 Reviewed By:  Arlena Dean Rating:  Five Review:
"Kentucky Blues" by H. Haney
My Thoughts....

This was a good coming of age story that dealt with some remarkable characters that were 'friends, family, compassion, understanding, self awareness and lovers.'  Each of these characters had a story of their own tragedy that will definitely keep you turning the…

Vegas Lights (A Sex, Drugs and Rock Romance Book 1) by S.I. Hayes (Author), J. Haney (Author)

Image
Book Description...

"What happens in Vegas, never actually stays in Vegas…

Brent Casey aka Brent Jagger is the lead guitarist of one of the best Southern Rock bands, in the world, Fallen Angels. He’s been sober for three years when he wakes up hungover and in a bed, that isn’t his. To make matter’s worse there’s someone in bed with him, and he’s got a ring on that he doesn’t recognize. He knows quickly he’s messed up. Thinking he can just get it annulled he sneaks out of the hotel to be grabbed by his detail and shoved into his car to be taken to the airport they have a gig in Sydney, and will be gone for three months, hoping Lawyers can handle it he’s at a loss as he doesn’t even know her last name. When he finds her, he finds he’s stuck, as she burrows under his skin.

But can this mouthy, Texas girl handle the life of a Rocker? One on the brink of his addictions? Can they move past lust and find love at last?"

Title:  Vegas Lights Author:  S. I. Hayes & J. Haney Publ…

Blinders Keepers By John Rachel

Image
Book Description...

"In this dystopian satire, full of political intrigue and social chaos, a young man who escapes his hopelessly hayseed home town in Missouri is accidentally labeled a terrorist and must survive a manhunt by government security agencies in a paranoid and unraveling America. The president out of desperation perpetrates an end-of-the-world hoax, trying re-establish control and get himself re-elected.

Blinders Keepers is social-political satire in the tradition of Jonathan Swift, Kurt Vonnegut and Joseph Heller, but revved up and spit-shined to take on the historical new levels of absurdity and dysfunction of the 21st Century."

Title:  Blinders Keepers Author:  John Rachel Publisher:  Literary Vagabond Book
Reviewed By:  Arlena Dean
Rating: Five
Review:

"Blinders Keepers" by John Rachel

My Thoughts...

Wow, this author never disappoints...he knows how to keep your attention  as he did with this satire read.  There was a good opening, plot, with hilar…

Peace In The Valley Ruth Logan Herne

Image
Book Description...

"In spite of their differences, Trey Walker Stafford knows he owes his life to cowboy and legendary rancher Sam Stafford--the uncle who rescued him after his parents' death. Trey had left the Double S Ranch to pursue music against Sam's wishes, but returns to central Washington when he learns he's the best match for a procedure that could save Sam's life. Although Trey's found country music fame and success, he's also endured the tragic loss of his wife. He croons about love, but struggles with a yawning emptiness he can't explain.

Overwhelmed by a growing list of challenges, but mistrustful of Stafford men, single mother Lucy Carlton reluctantly accepts Trey's help to revive her crumbling farm when Sam instructs him to repay the overdue debt to her family.

As the two grow closer, Trey slowly begins to open his heart to this beautiful woman and strives to let go of the grief he's held for years. Lucy has a complicated histor…