Posts

Meg’s Folly (Meghan’s Playhouse Book 6) Kindle Edition by Adriana Kraft

Image
Profile:

"When Meghan Keenan’s old flame Clark Hendricks unexpectedly shows up at the Summer Shakespeare Festival where she has a leading role, Meg has a brilliant inspiration: he’ll be perfect for Camila, the hot Latina who currently shares Meg’s bed. If Meg’s scheme works, she can continue to enjoy sexy escapades with both of them.

Clark has a different idea. He’s come to the Festival with one goal in mind: to marry Meg. Will Camila buy into the plan and help him spark Meg’s jealousy? Can Clark escape this tempting triangle unscathed? And if he does, can he claim his would-be bride before she flees in panic?"

Title:  Meg's Folly Author:  Adriana Kraft Publisher:  eXtasy Books Inc                    Series:  Meghan's Playhouse Book 6 Reviewed By:  Arlena Dean Rating:  Four Review:
"Meg's Folly" by Adriana Kraft
My Thoughts...

This was another good read of the series:  Meghan's Playhouse Book 6 "Meg's Folly where we find that 'Meghan Keenan's…

ELECTRIC IMPULSE: Love, Life & Sex (Book 1) Kindle Edition by Angel Hilson

Image
Profile:
"Fans of authors such as Tayari Jones, Colleen Hoover, and Vi Keeland will find Angel Hilson to be an edgy, new captivating voice. 
Aria Davenport is a girl with a plan. Meet the family. Graduate. Get engaged. And it’s happily ever after. Only that’s not quite how things work out. She attends her sweetheart’s posh family gathering expecting to take their relationship to the next level. Instead she’s dumped and humiliated in front of everyone. Blindsided by his betrayal, she’s left stunned. She graduates the very next day, her life in shambles. Life fresh out of college isn't the dream she'd thought it would be.

Phoenix Prescott, a Forbes’-celebrated real estate mogul, is always in Aria’s peripheral. He’s a VIP client at her nightclub and she finds herself bumping into him outside of work more and more. Aria's unassuming beauty and fiery personality make her a magnetic allure that Phoenix simply can't resist. And he won’t take no for an answer.

His constan…

Happily Ever Afterlives by Olivia Waite

Image
Book Description...

"Seductive demons. Determined mortals. And a lot of the best kind of sin... 

DAMNED IF YOU DO: Lord Lambourne's sexual prowess has unfortunately condemned him to Hell for lust. But sharp and sultry Idared, the demoness assigned to punish him, is proving to be his greatest temptation yet. Too bad Lambourne's mortal fiancée and her awful violin are on their way to rescue him.

HELL AND HELLION: Virginia Greening always loved the dash and dazzle of London society -- but after being jilted by the man she rescued from Hell, the pitying looks and backhanded whispers only leave her feeling left out. Worse, since her return she's started seeing demons lurking in the corners of every proper parlor. Her soul is off-limits to them, but they don't make for comfortable company.

Until incubus James Grieve strides naked onto a ballroom floor and asks her to dance. Miss Greening has nothing to lose, so she and her incubus are soon indulging in any number of pas…

Into the Hood: Pierre & Anneka Kindle Edition by Ms. T. Nicole

Image
Book Description...

"**Complete Standalone**

A beautiful, eighteen-year-old young lady—Anneka Snow—is on a journey after the tragic death of her mom. After she runs away from the only man that is supposed to always love and protect her, Anneka finds herself on a journey, trying to fight to survive. 
On her quest, she’s met by seven different men, each with their own purpose, but her naïve spirit, enchanted beauty, and lack of life experience may be the reason her life might be spared. 
The men grow to love Anneka. She cleans, cooks, loves apples, and has a nurturing spirit that causes everyone in her path to fall deep into her spell. 
While on this journey, Anneka is faced with the changes of her new life. Trying to keep her head above water and making it out alive, Anneka is forced to adapt to her new situation while making the best of her circumstances. While staring death in the eyes, a new love interest may be her only means of survival. The hunt began for this spoiled princess,…

Give Him Back Kindle Edition by B.M. Hardin

Image
Book Description....

"How far would you go for love?

Before, Lava thought that she had life all figured out. The man, five kids, a good job and a big house.
And then, two years ago, her husband told her about his affair. But she stayed, waiting, hoping that he’d notice her still there. But we don’t always get what we want. And once she realized that her husband was in love and having a baby with someone else, she burned with envy, feeling a rage that she never felt. Lava realized, that her husband's mistress, had no plans on giving him back. So, she was going to have to take him. The question was, how was she going to do that?

Lava came up with a crazy plan to get rid of her competition. Only the plan backfires, horribly, leaving her praying and wishing. That she’d just divorced him and walked away, but now it was too late. She’s desperate, guilty, and unsure of her fate.
But....
What is it that she’s missing? What secret didn’t she see? What LIE was right in front of her?
Who wa…

Faith For Every Mountain Kindle Edition by Paulette Harper

Image
Book Description....

"Are you struggling with your faith? Are you easily moved by situations beyond your control? If your answer is yes, then this book is for you. It’s written to encourage, motivate and challenge you to live a life that pleases God and is contrary to what others say or think. God’s desire is for all His children to have a foundation that is not rocked or shaken by the trials and pitfalls of life. Faith For Every Mountain is one short read and should be added to your arsenal as a believer."

Title:  Faith For Every Mountain
Author:  Paulette Harper
Publisher:  Thy Word Publishing                
Reviewed By:  Arlena Dean
Rating:  Five
Review:

"Faith For Every Mountain" by Paulette Harper

My Thoughts....

I loved this read as it dealt  with faith. This was definitely a good read of encouragement being laid out for the reader to easily understand.  I liked how the author brought out "five things to consider under pressure, three parts of being...Spirit, …

Song of Blood & Stone Earthsinger Chronicles, Book One by L. Penelope

Image
Book Description...

""Wonderful characters, unique setting, and an engaging romance set against the backdrop of ancient magic. I can't wait to see what L. Penelope will do next."--Ilona Andrews, #1 New York Times bestselling author
L. Penelope's Song of Blood & Stone is a treacherous, thrilling, epic fantasy about an outcast drawn into a war between two powerful rulers. Orphaned and alone, Jasminda lives in a land where cold whispers of invasion and war linger on the wind. Jasminda herself is an outcast in her homeland of Elsira, where her gift of Earthsong is feared. When ruthless soldiers seek refuge in her isolated cabin, they bring with them a captive--an injured spy who threatens to steal her heart. Jack's mission behind enemy lines to prove that the Mantle between Elsira and Lagrimar is about to fall nearly cost him his life, but he is saved by the healing Song of a mysterious young woman. Now he must do whatever it takes to save Elsira and its p…