Everything I Left Unsaid By M. O'Keefe

Book Description...

"Perfect for fans of Jodi Ellen Malpas, K. Bromberg, and Joanna Wylde, readers will be unable to resist this haunting, deeply intimate tale of a woman’s journey to freedom and love.

I didn’t think answering someone else’s cellphone would change my life. But the stranger with the low, deep voice on the other end of the line tempted me, awakened my body, set me on fire. He was looking for someone else. Instead he found me.

And I found a hot, secret world where I felt alive for the first time.

His name was Dylan, and, strangely, he made me feel safe. Desired. Compelled. Every dark thing he asked me to do, I did. Without question. I longed to meet him, but we were both keeping secrets. And mine were dangerous. If I took the first step, if I got closer to Dylan—emotionally, physically—then I wouldn’t be hiding anymore. I would be exposed, with nothing left to surrender but the truth. And my truth could hurt us both."


Title:  Everything I Left Unsaid
Author:  M. O'Keefe
Publisher Bantam
Reviewed By:  Arlena Dean
Rating: Four
Review:

"Everything I Left Unsaid" by M.O'Keefe

What I liked about this novel...

The author gives the reader a very intensed read with showing us what it was to be with and having to run from a horrible abusive husband....cutting and coloring her hair, throwing away her cell and to even camping out in tuck stop to finally making it to a safe place... a trailer park. Only it was in the trailer park Annie hears a phone ringing...and to my surprise..she answers it...and it was someone named  Dylan on the line. As this story will continue the reader will get an very good a romantic suspenseful story that is full of action that will keep you turning the pages as find Annie on the run.   The author did a wonderful job bring out how complexed, tough and a survivor that Annie was as she gets to know a little about Dylan.  One thing for sure as you read "Everything I Left Unsaid" that Dylan  was definitely  like Annie...mysterious with some dark secrets and twists.  What will happen as the phone calls become frequent for these two and becomes a  steamy?  Will this be a 'sexual awakening for Annie who was very inexperienced with the phone calls from Dylan?    Will there be some kind of connection that will be hard for either of these two to understand?  You will find some very interesting mysterious characters ... as neighbors will be connected in some way or another in this story that I will only say you will have to pick up the interesting read to see how well it all will comes out.  Only when you get to that ending for some important answers ....you will be stop because there will be a cliffhanger part 2 that the reader will have to wait to get the rest of the amazing story!  

I received a copy through NOR  in exchange for an honest review.












Comments

Popular posts from this blog

Back From Broken....A Dancers Journey Back To Wholeness By: Rosheka Henry

Hot on Ice: A Hockey Romance Anthology By: [18 Different Authors]: Avery Flynn (Goodreads Author), Robin Covington (Goodreads Author), Kimberly Kincaid (Goodreads Author), Nana Malone (Goodreads Author), Virginia Nelson (Goodreads Author), Xio Axelrod (Goodreads Author), Christi Barth (Goodreads Author), Andie J. Christopher (Goodreads Author) , Kim Golden (Goodreads Author), Lena Hart (Goodreads Author), Desiree Holt (Goodreads Author), Robin Kaye (Goodreads Author), Katie Kenyhercz (Goodreads Author), Heather Long (Goodreads Author), Kate Meader (Goodreads Author), Angi Morgan (Goodreads Author), Susan Scott Shelley (Goodreads Author), Misty D. Waters

Love Will Keep Us: Resilient Lovers By: Shani Greene-Dowdell