Blinders Keepers By John Rachel


Book Description...

"In this dystopian satire, full of political intrigue and social chaos, a young man who escapes his hopelessly hayseed home town in Missouri is accidentally labeled a terrorist and must survive a manhunt by government security agencies in a paranoid and unraveling America. The president out of desperation perpetrates an end-of-the-world hoax, trying re-establish control and get himself re-elected.

Blinders Keepers is social-political satire in the tradition of Jonathan Swift, Kurt Vonnegut and Joseph Heller, but revved up and spit-shined to take on the historical new levels of absurdity and dysfunction of the 21st Century."

Title:  Blinders Keepers
Author:  John Rachel
Publisher:  Literary Vagabond Book
Reviewed By:  Arlena Dean
Rating: Five
Review:

"Blinders Keepers" by John Rachel

My Thoughts...

Wow, this author never disappoints...he knows how to keep your attention  as he did with this satire read.  There was a good opening, plot, with hilarious humor[laugh out loud], metaphors, insanity, adventure,surprises, political atmosphere of the white house...as we are given this satire of this 'young man [Noah]with one idealistic mindset of it will all come out in the wash.' What a journey this was for this young man who will leave his hometown in Missouri and end up getting mixed up accidentally that propelled him into being a fugitive. My thoughts about what was going on with Noah was that the 'root of all of his travails was just one study misunderstanding!'  We find Noah is being sort after by every intelligence agency in the country.

The secondary characters are for the most part down right entertaining that will definitely keep you turning the pages so see what is going on next.

This is one story that the reader will see that almost nothing and no one seems to be who they are. Definitely the reader will be left in a thought provoking state.  Now, I will stop here and just say this is one you will have to pick up and see for yourself how well this author brings it all out to the reader.

Be ready for a long read that will have you switching around from scenes to scenes with characters that will have 'things to say in quite a memorable way.'  In the end "Blinders Keepers" was just a well written novel for one to sit back and let the insanity unfold.

Thank you to the author for letting me read your novel and my giving a honest opinion of the read.













Comments

Popular posts from this blog

Faking Lucky By: Q. D. Purdu

Gun Kiss Kindle Edition by Khaled Talib

Shoeless Child: A heart-stopping thriller (Detective Kerri Blasco Book 4) By: J. A. Schneider